Uncategorized

Game of Thrones x Sewing

Game of Thrones Season 7 is well underway (hooray!). I just wanted to pop in and share my 2 GoT cosplays and 1 GoT inspired dress I made a while back.

My favorite female character is Daenerys (dragons FTW), so I recreated her looks using Simplicity and McCall’s patterns.

Season 2 (Click here for full post)

IMG_6494IMG_6366IMG_6344

Season 3 (Click here for full post)

IMG_4547

IMG_4554
Details

IMG_4591

Khaleesi-Inspired Dress (Click here for full post)

IMG_5810IMG_5833IMG_5870

Are you keeping up with the shenanigans? Who do you think will take the Iron Throne?

Happy watching!

-RED

11 thoughts on “Game of Thrones x Sewing

  1. LOVE IT! I have been wanting to do a GoT cosplay for a long time but seeing as I can’t even finish projects I started two years ago I don’t know if that will happen anytime soon. I’ve wanted to do Dany but gosh darn it if I don’t like Arya’s character more (both in books and TV). I mean, badass women all around though, so no real loser either way. What was your favourite part of episode one? Personally I could not stop smiling for the opening. I think I like your season 3 dress the best. Well done!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Arya is totally kick-ass, too! My friends did a Hound and Arya cosplay and they totally killed it (almost literally, lol). I have to agree that the beginning of episode 1 was my favorite. I was confused at first but then it made sense. Oh, Arya!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

