Me Made May

Me-Made-May ’17 Week 3

Week 3 of MMMay ’17 down… here we go!

Monday, May 15

IMG_20170515_162316_869

This dress was a result of being part of the blog tour of the Day and Night Dress Challenge. I usually get meowed at at work when I wear this…

Dress: Franken-patterned Simplicity 1873 top and Sewaholic Cambie bottom

Tuesday, May 16

IMG_20170516_164156_434

Samurai pants, take 2!

RTW cardigan

Top: Seamwork Aurora

Bottoms: Helen’s Closet Winslow Culottes

Wednesday, May 17

IMG_20170517_165307_373

I keep forgetting I have this kimono in my closet! A great excuse to bust it out at work on a random casual day. 🙂

Kimono: Simplicity 1318

Bottoms: Ginger Jeans, Part 2

Top: NOLA shirt by Tattycake

Thursday, May 18

IMG_20170518_174244_368

A match made in heaven…

Cardigan: Helen’s Closet Blackwood Cardigan

Dress: Colette Moneta

Friday, May 19

IMG_20170519_165839_458

Inspired by Wednesday’s outfit, I repeated the same outfit but with a different shirt.

Shirt: Scoop Top

Saturday, May 20

IMG_20170520_162822_146

This is the week of repeats – A maxi dress using the same fabric as my Scoop Top.

Dress: Franken-patterned McCall’s 6559 and 6966

Sunday, May 21

IMG_20170521_082300_896

Bottoms: True Bias Hudson Pants

I think I’ll end up combining the final week and a half of Me-Made-May 2017 in one post. I wonder what else I can summon from my closet?

How are you doing so far with MMMay ’17? Are you tired yet or still have the energy to keep going/posting pics?

-RED

Save

9 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’17 Week 3

  1. I’m happy to see that you have a dress and shirt with the same fabric. Plus you’re not afraid to wear them back to back. I’m always worried someone is going to notice and think I’m weird. I have two instances of this duality. As always, you’re my inspiration and I will wear mine with no shame in the same week or back to back. Btw, love that maxi dress!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have a lot of fabric repeats in my wardrobe since I try to use all scraps when possible! 🙂 I think most people don’t pay that much attention to what I’m wearing (unless it’s a cat dress or those culottes….) so the back-to-back thing doesn’t seem to draw too much attention. I don’t think many people will think you’re weird for doing that – unless you wear the same exact thing everyday! 😉

      And thanks! The maxi dress gets lots of compliments when it goes out – even from guys! XD

      Like

  2. Great outfits! You have a wonderful variety–tops, dresses, pants, and layers! 😀 I am not officially participating in MMM, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how many of my handmade garments I’ve had a chance to wear this month (thanks to the ridiculous weather we’ve had)! Hopefully next year I can officially wear one handmade piece a day all month long, but that’s just not possible yet. Gotta sew more stuff first!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Time to get sewing, Mads! But you can always set a different goal for yourself… like the first year I participated, I said I would wear at least 4 garments per week (I think).

      I’m glad I’ve been able to bust out some different stuff this month. Like this past week, I was in CO so I got to wear some of my “winter” me-mades! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

