Me Made May

Me-Made-May 2017 Pledge

I, Rachel of Sew RED-y (sewredy.wordpress.com and @sewredy on IG), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’17. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made garment each day with no repeating outfits for the duration of May 2017.

I’ve gone and done it again. It’s time for the most anticipated month in the sewing community… ME-MADE-MAY! I participated the past two years and am so ready (sew red-y?) to do it again for the third time!

What will be different this year than last? Well, I’m not really sure but I know I’m finally retiring 2 work shirts I’ve worn begrudgingly during MMMay in the past (Cynthia Rowley Strawberry Top and other Red Top-Which-Is-The-First-Shirt-I’ve-Ever-Made, I’m looking at you!).

Last year, I reflected on how many more work-appropriate pieces I needed… well… ones that were not Moneta dresses, anyway…. And I’m curious to see what work outfits I come up with this year and how difficult (or not) it will be. I feel like I wear me-mades almost every day already, so I wonder how much brain-work will be needed now that I’ll actually be paying attention. Sad to say, I didn’t manage to bust out those Sewaholic Thurlows I’ve been talking about since the dawn of time, but I at least have some Winslow Culottes I can flaunt at work!

Are you excited for yet another month of me-made madness? Are you going to sign up this year?? If so, are there any wardrobe challenges you’re anticipating?

-RED

8 thoughts on “Me-Made-May 2017 Pledge

  1. I’m probably going to do it but might skip posting photos every day:) I love the information I get from wearing my me mead wardrobe but have such a hard time fitting photos in every day! I do love looking at everyone’s though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really wanted to join in this year but pesky elves have been adjusting my clothes at night and I don’t think I’d find enough items to fit to last me a whole month 😉
    Looking forward to your makes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know that struggle! Those darn elves! You can always tweak your pledge to something like 3 me-made items a week or something. It doesn’t always have to be one per day. 😉 But maybe next year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

