Me Made May

Me-Made-May ’16 Week 5

The grand finale of Me Made May is here! I’ll do a full-blown post this weekend on MMM thoughts, hopes, dreams, and future plans. For now, here’s the last 3 days of my pledge:

Sunday, May 29

Day 29-16

DD and I went downtown just to do something different and I came across this awesome mural on the side of the Rialto Theater. I’m wearing a newly-made Tiny Pocket Tank from Grainline Studios. I started my first Tiny Pocket Tank on Friday and finished it Saturday. I liked it so much I immediately made another… stay tuned for a future post on my soon-to-be-army of Tiny Pocket Tanks!

Shorts: Lucky Outlet Store

Necklace: Forever 21

Purse: Touristy store in Kyoto, Japan

Monday, May 30

Day 30-16

Memorial Day meant busting out my ‘Murica dress! I didn’t do anything except run some errands. The most American thing I could think of was to go to Walmart – I got 2 compliments on my dress there!

Shoes: Rainbows from Journeys

Belt: Francesca’s

Purse: Fossil Outlet

Tuesday, May 31

Day 31-16

The final day calls for a new shirt! I made another Vogue 8815 a couple of weeks ago so stay tuned on a post about this, too!

Pants: Banana Republic Outlet

Shoes: DSW

We made it!!! Go grab a brew and celebrate!

See y’all in June for the final MMM recap. 🙂

-RED

6 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’16 Week 5

      1. Haha! I do admit that I am a bit saddened that I thought of the blog name “Bobbins and Booze” too late. But maybe that would give off the wrong impression? I just love beer so much….

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dude! I love it! There’s nothing wrong with having a relaxing beverage while you work. I enjoyed many beverages whilst sewing over the holiday weekend. Ideas become clear and bountiful! lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

