Uncategorized

The Plan

Happy weekend, y’all!

I just wanted to thank you for the love and support I’ve been shown for starting this blog. I’ve thought about it most of the week and here’s the plan:

Since I have been sewing for 3 years, I have quite a few projects under my belt. I’m REALLY SLOOOOW at sewing, so to keep things hopping around here, I’m going to do some Throwback Thursday posts (a la Facebook fame) to show you my sewing history! Some projects may be laughable, but it could be neat to see the progress I’ve made. So stay tuned every Thursday for a new post of old stuff!

Of course when I finish more current projects, I’ll post them in between. I’ll also make a conscious effort to take WIP (work-in-progress) photos so you can see the construction. Pretty sweet, huh?

So before I let you go, here’s a picture/riddle that I snapped from the current Joann’s mailer:

Can you tell what’s wrong with this dog?

20140614_151619

Let’s see who can figure it out first! Post your answer in the comments and you’ll get a HIP-HIP-HOORAY from me (oh, what an incentive!) OK…. GO!

Leave a Reply

